Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

how many miles on your 4.1 RAV4?

17K views 53 replies 39 participants last post by  tom1977 
#1 ·
Just out or curiosity,
How many miles do you have on your 4.1 RAV4?
What year?
And maybe if you had any major repairs?

Im new to the RAV4 world as I just purchased a 2000 RAV4 with about 68000 miles on it. Don't think it has had anything major done to it. It looks like it just came out of the factory... maybe a little dirty now. But I love it so far.

colin

#2 · (Edited)
Just purchased mine with 169k miles on it. Already put 2000 miles on it driving back from Texas to Kentucky and took a trip to Chicago with it already.
Running like a champ.

Needs a little TLC but it is solid as a rock !!!

I have already ordered some parts that need replaced. It will be a perfect first gen rav very soon !!!
I have OCD !!

#3 ·
got a 97 with 148500 on it. purchased back in august with 143000 on it. love driving it, although it isn't too indicative from the miles haha. and as far as i am aware of, it had all the fluids changed back just before i got it, a timing belt at 72 (previous owner took great care of it, loved it but wanted something newer) and probably another coming up within the next year

#4 ·
I bought my 98 4WD L w/LSD a month ago, it has 256k. I was told it was dinghy towed for 75k. Engine has 200 psi compression in all cylinders. I'm in the process of replacing the exhaust, shocks, struts, and bushings. Needs a few other things fixed, but it's still going strong!

#5 ·
So, those 75,000 miles when it was towed do not show up on the odometer, correct? If so, the wheel bearings have 331,000 miles--I would be worried about those.

#8 ·