Rear Visibility - Toyota RAV4 Forums
4.2 General Discuss anything RAV4.2 related that doesn't fit in the categories below.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
#1 (permalink) Old 04-17-2005, 09:13 AM
jerij

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Rear Visibility

Anyone have any thoughts on the visibility out the rear of the RAV?

I've been driving for 30+ years and have NEVER backed into anything until yesterday. Backed into a light pole with the RAV. Broke the spare tire cover and damaged the sheetmetal on the rear door.

Still looks fine from a distance but will have to be fixed. Cracked paint leads to rust, etc.

I've always been kinda "edgy" about backing up with the RAV (my first SUV like vehicle) but then again maybe the law of averages were bound to catch up with me eventually.

Coulda been worse. I could have broken the back window(didn't), or could have backed into another vehicle (didn't). It's just SO irritating because the pole was obviously there when I pulled up to the parking spot and backing into something stationairy like that is SO stupid.

jerij

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 04-17-2005, 11:10 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I find the visibility in the RAV to be great all around.

Though the RAV is my wife's and I drive a Celica which has quite poor rear visibility in comparison.

#3 (permalink) Old 04-17-2005, 11:20 AM