Bluetooth voice dialing Samsung Galaxy Ace (Android) - Toyota RAV4 Forums
Off Topic Want to talk about something besides the RAV4? Go for it! NO POLITICS PLEASE!!!

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
#1 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 06:43 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
(Thread Starter)
Bluetooth voice dialing Samsung Galaxy Ace (Android)

I'm new with smart phones and Bluetooth, I learn new things continuously and I need some help from you experienced fellows; I'm technically inclined, I read manuals (!) and search the web for info but I'm no expert.

I've easily paired my cell with the radio/Bluetooth head unit, downloaded my contact list and everything works fine but I would like to have voice command for dialing; hands free phones are mandatory here and I find pushing and turning buttons on the radio takes my attention away from the road and even if it's legal, it scares the hell out of me. When I searched for this function on my cell It was light gray i.e. not available and in the owner's manual it says depending on the cell network supplier. My cell supplier is Telus which offers cell coverage in Canada Only if I remember well; I went to their nearest branch and the first thing the young man said was "yeah yeah all the new cells have voice command". I said look at the one I got from you, it does not have it; he soon realized I was right when he pushed a few keys on my cell and he suggested I download an app. Before I do that and risk corrupting or messing up my cell, any advice from you would be much appreciated. For the record, I've had voice command back in 1995 but I often had to repeat the command as my phone was "hard of hearing" and would misinterpret my words

2012 Sport V6 Classic Silver no option
1999 Lexus RX300 Pearl White base gone
1972 Corolla 1200 Yellow 4 speed manual long gone
Others too many to mention!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 09:36 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)