2019 RAV4 XLE PREMIUM-TEST DRIVE- I'M OUT - Toyota RAV4 Forums
4.5 General Discuss anything RAV4.5 related that doesn't fit in the categories below.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 44 (permalink) Old 12-11-2018, 02:16 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Exclamation 2019 RAV4 XLE PREMIUM-TEST DRIVE- I'M OUT

Let me star by saying that I love cars and safety is a priority on my car search. AND by no means do I claim to be an expert, I'm just a regular driver.
This is a forum and I'm gonna mention the reason I'm won't be buying a 2019 Rav4 now, maybe a 2022.

I own a 2017 CX5 and a 2018 CRV. I also test drove a 2019 Subaru Forester, a 2019 KIA Sportage SX Turbo (different animal) and a 2018 Hyundai Tucson with the 1.6 turbo engine. I'm currently waiting to drive the new Mazda CX5 with the turbo.

This is not a review, is just my observations of things I disliked about the Rav4. The things I disliked about the Rav4 might not be a problem for other people but they are to me.
I hope you use the information below when you take a Rav4 for a road test. Those things may not bother you, and that's OK.

Before I took the road test I saw a great review from Redline reviews on youtube (great review) so I focused on things that weren't covered on that review. Link to that excellent review video below.

Just let me mention that I think it is very important to anyone spending over $35K on a vehicle, in fact in any vehicle without taking a long drive, at least a 30 minute drive, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT, trust me on that. Most of the salesman will might complain about it but hey, it is your money. Unless you're OK with a two mile drive, go ahead. Again, I'm not a professional nor do I claimed to be one, just observations. Don't be surprised if the salesman push to hurry up in buy the vehicle because they are flying out of the dealership like hot cake (well in a way they are).