How Do You Clean Your Rav4? - Toyota RAV4 Forums
4.1 General Discuss anything RAV4.1 related that doesn't fit in the categories below.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-01-2011, 04:37 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
How Do You Clean Your Rav4?

I am new to cars. I would like to ask the members here, who I see as highly
knowledgeable, their respectively routines in cleaning their rides - exterior, interior and engine.

I would love to see my Rav4 clean and shiny at all times.

What are the equipments and products that you use? How often do you clean your Rav4? What are the basic things that I should know? What are the things that I should not do?

Thanks to you all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-01-2011, 06:30 AM
Pim
Advanced Member

Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Garage
Currently it's winter at my place, so cleaning isn't going to be done frequently.
But i did change the sparkplugs and spark plug wiring yesterday, cleaned the distributor cap both outside and inside, by hand and with a soft cloth.
Also cleaned the area around the sparkplugs wiring with a cloth as well.
Simply vacuum cleaned the inside of my car, cleaned the inside of my front window with special window cleaning tissues because it was fairly dirty.
Didn't clean the outside due to the low temperatures.
But if i do, i use normal car wash soap or drive it into a car wash (although not all car washes in my area accept SUV's and 4x4's to be drivin into the car wash).

Normally i clean my car about every two to four weeks both inside and outside. Good vacuum cleaning inside, outside cleaning with normal car wash soap and lots of clean water.

I have seen people on this site clean the inside of various engine component though, that is on my to do list when temperatures go up a bit.
Greetz

Pim
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-01-2011, 06:33 AM Thread Starter