Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am looking for a service repair manual or software for my 2005 RAV4 and if anyone knows one that is complete with diagrams. I just purchase one from repair surge because they claim that it is a complete manual software, what a disappointment it turn out to be. It is not complete, it only shows the part and nothing more, there is no illustration of removal, just a bunch of instructions that makes no senses. This is my first time on an DIY auto repair so I would like to have something that would help me alone the way step by step.
Any advice or help is really appreciate by this novice. Thanks

·
Premium Member
172 Posts
Go to the FORUMS heading at the top of this page. Go to 4.2 GENERAL and the first "sticky" list is for a bunch of repair manuals for 2001 on.:cheers:

·
Registered
3,747 Posts
The free one on the General sticky section is very good. I bought one on Ebay and that one is ok but not that much more info. I have a Haynes manual which is very good but somethings are not well explained in terms of procedures or pictures. You just can't beat the information available on this site overall.:smile

·
Premium Member
172 Posts
You mean the Hazy Haynes? :doh:As a mechanic I find those severely lacking in a lot of details. If you are new at fixing your car it can point you in the general direction but there are some MAJOR missing details that if you don't know them, things don't work. Example: try removing the passenger drive shaft from the steel fitting without knowing (that is NOT mentioned in the Haynes manual!!) that there is a "C" ring clamp holding it in place. Grrrr.....:wall I suppose they are better than nothing but the shop manuals can't be beat....if you can find them.. I have not pulled up the Sticky Manuals yet to see what they are.... Oh: and information on this Forum can't be beat as well....

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5