Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A new member and my first time posting! I just bought a 2016 LE AWD. As everyone might know, the hybrid seems to be the ONLY model that comes with LED DRL's. Although, my LE actually has the LED's in the headlight, they are not used in any function. Does anyone have a schematic or a way to make these existing LED's my DRL instead of my regular low beam bulbs? I was a Toyota mechanic for 3 1/2 years so if I had a schematic for both the hybrid and the LE I can most likely make it work. Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello. I'm a new user to the website, but just as an FYI if you are info hunting, the 2016 SE AWD also has the LED auto-off DRL's as well. I opted to get the SE with the LED auto on/off DRL's in mine. Hopefully that helps broaden your search. Good luck! I wish I could be more help, but I'm new to the RAV4 world.

·
Your Humble Administrator
2008 RAV4 Limited V6
16,715 Posts
A new member and my first time posting! I just bought a 2016 LE AWD. As everyone might know, the hybrid seems to be the ONLY model that comes with LED DRL's. Although, my LE actually has the LED's in the headlight, they are not used in any function. Does anyone have a schematic or a way to make these existing LED's my DRL instead of my regular low beam bulbs?
There are NO LED's in your 2016 LE headlights. What looks like an LED strip is an empty space in the headlights. They are used in Europe but not in N. America.

·
Registered
1 Posts
How can you say there are no led lights in the headlight when you can clearly see the bulbs. I'm sure the wiring is the same across all models and it's a quick disconnect and reconnect of a different plug. I have a 16' LE and I can see the led bulbs, they just don't light up like the SE/Limited models. I'm gonna check the wiring and see.

·
Registered
2 Posts