Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have a picture showing where the headlight adjustment screws are located on the 2017 limited? My wife used to get flashed by on coming drivers. Took it to Toyota for adjustment and now they are too low. Dealer located over an hour away. Since I used to be a mechanic when I was young, I thought I could simply re-adjust at home....but it's not clear where the adjuster is located.... Picture worth a thousand words! Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks!

Thank you for your response! I couldn't find anything online that would show me what I was looking for. You hit it right on the head. I hope I can return the favor someday.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Just to add to this, we took our 2018 limited on it's first big highway drive, and there were a couple of cars flashing us, standard high beam flash. I checked and no, our high beams weren't on, and it was a mountain highway, in bad rain conditions with lots of glare. Made me think that our headlights weren't adjusted properly, but the car is brand new. Or is this just normal for a RAV4 that it will cause some cars grief with its lights?

·
Registered
214 Posts
LED headlights seem bright on low. I love it. No way would i take my new 2018 Limited to the dealer and ask them to adjust headlights lower. Ive had a few Toyotas with halogen headlights and they all suck in my opinion.Toyota finally got it right with these LED headlights

·
Registered
899 Posts
Just to add to this, we took our 2018 limited on it's first big highway drive, and there were a couple of cars flashing us, standard high beam flash. I checked and no, our high beams weren't on, and it was a mountain highway, in bad rain conditions with lots of glare. Made me think that our headlights weren't adjusted properly, but the car is brand new. Or is this just normal for a RAV4 that it will cause some cars grief with its lights?