Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
There is always a lot of hype involving a new model. When the new Avalon came out last year, the Edmunds.com Avalon forum was averaging 40 to 50 new posts every day. Now, I notice 5 to 10 new posts daily. I would guess that in a few months, the 4.3 posts here will decrease considerably.

I have been visiting this forum regularly since 1998, and to be honest , I enjoyed the forum more before this 4.3 B.S. got started.

Cal

·
Registered
6,348 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
why would you call the 4.3 section BS? Was the 4.2 section BS too after it came out?? amazing... The 4.3 is the BEST selling Rav Toyota has ever made..

CalL said:
There is always a lot of hype involving a new model. When the new Avalon came out last year, the Edmunds.com Avalon forum was averaging 40 to 50 new posts every day. Now, I notice 5 to 10 new posts daily. I would guess that in a few months, the 4.3 posts here will decrease considerably.

I have been visiting this forum regularly since 1998, and to be honest , I enjoyed the forum more before this 4.3 B.S. got started.

Cal

·
Registered
682 Posts
I personally don't agree with the BS comment but 4.3 owners don't understand how the forum was before the 4.3 came out. There used to be a lot of talk about modding and accessorising which has pretty much stopped now that most of the posts are about what price people bought their 4.3 for. I got nothing against that but i believe the true aura of the forum has been lost. Funny thing is that here's still talk about modding on the RAV4OZ forums as 4.3 talk is almost non existent there! :lol:

·
Registered
6,348 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I hear ya mohit. But the 4.3 section is basically new people with the new Ravs.. The other sections should be as they always have. No? I would hope that the 4.2 qnd 4.1 sections should not be effected.. At least I hope not.. That would not be right.

·
Registered
542 Posts