Toyota RAV4 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
2022 RAV4 Prime SE in Midnight Black Metallic
135 Posts
I am going to ask for an oil/filter change at 5k maintenance and I assume I will pay for the oil/filter on my own dime. Is that correct? The Toyota Care for 2 years covers oil changes at 10k intervals where you are not charged for anything, correct? (this would basically be 2 oil changes over the two years of Toyota Care if I am right). I have always gone on the severe usage recommendation for my cars and changed the oil more often and with the RAV4 I'm thinking it is more important if there is any oil contamination from gasoline (and again, is this assumption correct?). I'm a newbie only having had my car for 5 days now.

·
Premium Member
2019 Rav4 LE Hybrid
158 Posts
I am going to ask for an oil/filter change at 5k maintenance and I assume I will pay for the oil/filter on my own dime. Is that correct? The Toyota Care for 2 years covers oil changes at 10k intervals where you are not charged for anything, correct? (this would basically be 2 oil changes over the two years of Toyota Care if I am right). I have always gone on the severe usage recommendation for my cars and changed the oil more often and with the RAV4 I'm thinking it is more important if there is any oil contamination from gasoline (and again, is this assumption correct?). I'm a newbie only having had my car for 5 days now.
We also changed our oil at 5k based on recommendations. We did have to pay for it; however, they didn't charge us much.

·
Registered
135 Posts
We also changed our oil at 5k based on recommendations. We did have to pay for it; however, they didn't charge us much.