Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been searching for adjustable coil-overs for my 1997 4 door 4wd, and I can't find anything. I've found 2001 and up... Anyone know if they even exist? Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Caldina st215 or Gt4 front coilovers will work for a Rav, rears are unknown fairly unknown, ke70 rear shocks will work for lowering.

I do remember seeing some on here: http://www.importmonster.com.au/yahoo?cat=26318&term=rav4+sxa10r&page=2#26318 have a browse through there, they were some obscure Japanese brand I've never heard of.

Hey, thanks so much for your help! I'm kinda new to the car world, not sure what works and what doesn't. I found this, would this fit? https://www.ebay.com/itm/371666690171

Also found these, they're used, which I don't really mind. Just wanna make sure they would fit.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/301983869411

I just want to be able to adjust them. Again, thanks so much.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Fronts will fit, rears won't unless they are modified by welding an eyelet to the bottom, you would likely be required to remove the springs and get some lowering springs to suit the Rav. Also not certain if the rear shocks top mount holes are the same. Will have to investigate some more.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Fronts will fit, rears won't unless they are modified by welding an eyelet to the bottom, you would likely be required to remove the springs and get some lowering springs to suit the Rav. Also not certain if the rear shocks top mount holes are the same. Will have to investigate some more.