Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I remember in the old forums someone had some tips for first time tube step installs, as I am a newbie and need desperate help. Anything you could share would be appreciated

B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Airmax97,
Ah, a fellow upstater and Nokian tire fan...

Are these oem tube steps? I'd assume everything would be pre-drilled for them to make installation easier on the stealerships...I'd look into supporting the steps with jackstands or something similar while you start fastening them...

Bogatyr

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I installed Wagner tube steps on my '04 RAV. Not very difficult once I figured out what the instructions meant.

A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have to ask this since I got an amazing deal today, I wen to the dealer to get my parking light fixed, first off it was the first time anyone has been nice to me service wise, second off they approached me and asked me if i wanted tube steps and I said sure but not for 400, and they said how about 100? So now im the proud owner of brand new chrome tube steps, but how hard would this to install on my own? I dont have a lift, is it feasable to do this on my own on my back without the car being jacked up? I have the pictures kelly gave, since they gave them to me. Any help would be appreciated as I am doing this tomorrow

by the way yes Im from upstate (plattsburgh area). If your willing to help me to install them, id drive down to you and buy you a case of beer :). Nokian tires are the most amazing tires ive ever owned and Ive had alot.

B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Airmax97,
I replied to your PM...hmm, but Plattsburgh...sheesh, that's quite a ways from here...2.5 hours or so...
While I always appreciate offers of beery, you should be able to hold them up with some jack stands and/or blocks of wood while you attach the bolts...

Bogatyr

·
Registered
9 Posts