Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any recommendations for what accessory will keep grocery bags from rolling around back and falling all over the place?

I saw a previous thread endorsing the hammock style net. How do you store it (on Limited hybrid if that makes a difference) when not in use given stiff rods? Any recommendations on where to get it? Ones on ebay don't seem to be compatible with 2016 hybrid.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Premium Member
8,120 Posts
Thanks for suggestion although I already know what will happen. Kids will be fighting about bags in front of them even though there's plenty of space.

My other concerns would be the hooks eventually digging into faux leather and/or cheapo plastic grocery bags ripping depending on what was inside (i.e. watermelon).

Hooks will work front or back, I've been using them for 18 months on softex seats front and back on the wife's Prius, and both my 2015 and 2016 Hybrid, they work great, should work for any small melon that will fit in a bag, my wife loads up her reusable bags to the point she asks me to unload her Prius for me, they're usually heavy when she asks. :serious

I only buy Hermiston watermelons that are usually 12-20lbs, so they go on the floor in the second row or on the spare tire with the deck lifted, then they can't roll around. A 20lb propane bottle goes there too if I only have one at a time.

I've had the hammock since 2006, used it little since.

http://www.rav4world.com/forums/124-4-4-interior/221617-trunk-organizer.html#post2066601

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for your thoughts. I guess something to think about.

Does the hammock from 2006 fit the 2016 too? I didn't even know that existed until today after coming back from grocery store. I have a cargo net on the minivan which worked find for this purpose

·
Premium Member
8,120 Posts