Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have a 2017 Rav4 Hybrid. Most of the vent cell phone holders are made for horizontal vents. The 2017 Hybrid has vertical vents. Does anybody have a recommendation?
Thanks!

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Old thread, but the newest of the phone mount questions.

In light of the hands-free law going into effect July 1, 2018 here in Georgia, and since we do not have android auto or Apple Carplay =(, I started looking for a solution.

The ProClip center dash mount is solid but pricey. Works well with iPhone X in a rugged case, no vent blockage and face id works without handling the phone.

·
Registered
2019 RAV4 Hybrid XSE
495 Posts
I’ve been using their cell phone holders for 12 years now. I am now using the holder on the left of the driver with the Oliv magnetic mount. Works great for me.

·
Registered
16 Posts
2018 Rav4 Cell Phone Holder

I just purchased an iOttie Easy One Touch 4 Dashboard & Windshield Car Mount Phone Holder from Best Buy for $25. Same price on Amazon. I can't post links yet, so just search on the name. I intend to put it on the dash, just to the right of the instrument cluster, and about an each behind the silver trim. Swinging the extension bar 180 degrees allows you to place the phone just above the vent without blocking it, and your vision is not obstructed. This was important, as my wife is under 5' tall. Haven't installed it yet as I need to get her approval since it's her truck. :)

I currently own two other Iottie mounts that have never fallen off. Very durable and reliable.

I'll post pics after then install.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Anyone have any pics of exactly where on their dash, they are putting the suction for the phone holder?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
16 Posts