Toyota RAV4 Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all; I am an author/writer/researcher from Liverpool UK. My current project requires information concerning the driver-side indicator light on a US 1999 RAV4. Can anything of importance be accessed by removing the indicator light/kit? Eg, steering column locking system, ability to open the doors of a locked car, hot-wiring, etc?

If you can assist me, you can contact me at [email protected], and I will prove I am not a car thief looking for info - I cannot drive myself.

My warmest Regards

John Gannon BSc. MA.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your reply.

Front Driver's Side, Right, as you stand at the front of the vehicle.

·
Registered
1998 4dr - Manual AWD
206 Posts
Sounds like interesting work, who do you write for? Also if there’s nobody else I can check my ‘98 Rav on the 26th or 27th

·
Registered
1,375 Posts
FYI -- Sides of vehicles are determined by looking in the forward-driving direction.

What, specifically, do you think might be in there? I can look around there easily if assembled, but removing the lens, etc. is more work.

FYI #2 -- The rear marker lights' black-plastic "bucket" is well-known to disintegrate with time. IDK about the fronts'.

·
Super Moderator
11,246 Posts
FYI -- Sides of vehicles are determined by looking in the forward-driving direction.
Yep, as if you're in the driver's seat.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·