Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
3,066 Posts
Looking Good. :D
Don't forget that angled mid line that gives the RAV that look of motion. :wink: I luv that line in many other cars including the Cadilac CTS

Ggirl what do you use Autocad for?

·
Registered
1,995 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys!

puttputt: not sure if i'm going to customize it as i sort of cheated drawing it :p. I used a picture and drew on it and that model looked pretty base, just like mine but with better rims :oops:.

mionee67: I'm majoring in architecture so i took CAD classes in college. I also use it at work, but not as often as i would like. I work for a stucco subcontractor and do take-off of plans, but i only do the foam trim. To kill time at work, i go to the Autocad tutorials and do different things.

I know i won't have anything to do today, maybe i'll draw another one, or if i feel brave, i'll do a 3D thing of it, although my knowledge on Autocad is not that advanced... i don't know :roll: :p.

·
Registered
1,995 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok, since i had nothing to do at work (again), i decided to work more on that drawing and put some color and all that. Also drew bigger tires, which i think looks pretty cool! I wish my car were a different green :p. Check it out and tell me what you think :p

·
Registered
986 Posts
garfieldgurl said:
Ok, since i had nothing to do at work (again), i decided to work more on that drawing and put some color and all that.
Can we trade jobs?

·
Registered
3,066 Posts
Architecture is one of my favorite things! :D
Have you considered learning high-end software like Alias?

I studied Alias in the U of T school of architecture. The first hour made me and my class think “What the hell are we doing here”?, We could barely make a 5 box city.
However it took a few months of 12 –14 hour evening and nights to master it and become a pro.
Even if there are a few thousand pages of Tutorials/ references just keep at it.