Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I made a quick video while driving home the other night. I quickly realized its not easy to make a cool video and have a new found respect for all the people who post car reviews on youtube. Anyway..... I am new to hybrids and far from an expert but just wanted to show a POV for anyone who has not been in the Hybrid Rav4.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Thanks for the helpful video-. I'm considering trading our 2013 Rav XLE for a hybrid as we'll appreciate both the increase in performance and MPG. Toyota literature claims suspension improvements and extra insulation in 2016 Ravs which are said to result in a quieter, smoother ride. I hope that's true- I'll test drive one in a month or two. Thanks again for the tutorial...

·
Registered
379 Posts
TurboTom - Thanks for the video. I just went to the Houston Auto Show this evening. I've been off the forum for a while and hadn't caught that Toyota was offering a hybrid version of the Rav4. You're only on the second tank so you've got a while to get a handle on fuel economy but what you reported in the video about the discrepancy between what the computer says you're getting fuel economy wise and what you calculated manually is pretty much what I've experienced with my 2013 Rav4. My calculations have always averaged between 1 to 2 mpg less than what the computer says I'm getting. Your mileage should improve as you add on the miles.

·
Registered
211 Posts
I was the second viewer of this video when it was first posted, it was one of the better videos that is currently out on YouTube with the RAV4 hybrid. Thanks, I enjoyed it, however it makes it just that much more painful waiting for my RAV to arrive!

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
OMG, I really don't think we should be thanking someone for shooting a video WHILE THEY WERE DRIVING.