Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got off the phone with a salesman. I tried the edmunds internet thing. 25 minutes after my form was processed, my phone rang!! I have never done this before. Anyway, I told him I wanted the sport model 4x4.. He found one for msrp around 25,900. He asked "what would get my attention?" I said as close to dealer invoice as possible. He thought he could do 24,800 or so. I am looking for around 24,000 or under. He was honest and said it might be better to wait a month or so. I had another dealer tell me the prices were likely to go up!!! I was gald for his honesty. He deals only with internet requests. He took the time to look in the area to see what was out there, and get the options I wanted. Is 24,800 good right now?? Has anyone else been told to wait, that maybe prices will drop??

P

·
0 Posts
Well, Im not getting much better. Im looking for a Base 4x4 4 cyl with $964 in options (invoice prices). My car comes to $21,300 with dest on kbb abd edmunds yet all of the dealers in my area are trying to tell me the invocie price for the vehicle I want is $21,750. What gives?

·
Registered
150 Posts
We managed to get about $1100 off the retail cost of our Limited. We may have gotten a bit more if they didn't have to go out and fetch our vehicle from a different dealership. We found it easier to subtract from retail instead of work from the invoice cost because dealers always throw in those stupid TDA fees and it didnt match the invoice cost on Edmunds.

·
Registered
102 Posts
I ordered a 4WD Sport, 4Cyl, Sun Roof, daytime running light, 6 CD Changer, Floor Mats, Wheel Locks, with a MSRP of $25,139, and I have a signed deal for $23,611 (includes transportation), plus they are giving me a trade-in. The dealer added 2% above invoice. The invoice pricing matched what Edmonds had.