Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ordered a 2006 LTD 4WD RAV4 V-6 two weeks ago and dealer here in Upstate NY says it should be here this Friday. Got the Barcelona red with gray interior, leather, heated seats, moonroof, side airbags, DRLs, mudflaps, rear bumper protector, cargo liner, rubberized floor mats. Does anyone know where I can get a vinyl hood protector (not full fronted bra)? Wolf, Colgan don't seem to have them in production yet, I'm afraid I might have to go with the 3M film package. Don't like the hard plastic protectors .

I have had many years experience as a professional detailer in my younger days, and you can probably tell already that I am very anal about finish protection. And by the way, I am anewbie to this site, so greeting to all!

OCInsomniac

·
Registered
379 Posts
Congrats on your new ride. And how the heck did you get it sooo fast? You musta paid over sticker! or gave the salesman a huge bonus. With leather too. People have been waiting in line forever for a truck like that. Oh well enjoy,. and post some pics of that baby.

·
Registered
270 Posts
I ordered the exact same one as you with remote start. I hope I get my as quick as you did. WOW!

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
:D My dealer is fairly high volume in Western NY, was able to intercept my RAV4 enroute from port to its destination in VA. I guess the higher volume dealers have more pull than smaller ones. Two other smaller dealerships in the area told me I would have to order from the factory, wait 4 -8 weeks.