Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
654 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to satellite radios and have been reading many of the posts of people's installs and doing a bit of research, however...

I'm still having a hard time deciding which brand and whether to go with Sirius or XM and what receiver to get.

I know the fundamental differences that's on the products but I'm interested to hear from those who chose the Delphi Roady XT over the SKYFi2 and why (and vice versa). I'm leaning towards the Roady XT because of the price but not sure if price should be driving this decision.

I like Sirius for its option of a one-time fee for lifetime subscription. Basically break even point is 5 years and the ability to transfer it to another receiver. XM doesn't offer this option. But I'm not sure I want to shell out $500 right now. But like the fact that is an option if I feel I can't live w/o it.

So I'm also interested in hearing from those who have tried both and why you prefer one over the other. I believe there are differences in the sports stations and number of stations.

I've said it before and I'll say it again. I'm cheap! :D And I really don't want to spend a whole lot of money right now so I'm trying to figure out a happy medium to spice up my listening options. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Carol

P

·
0 Posts