Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts
L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is the first time I've every bought a NEW car. So I am very new to this process.

I understand that Toyota must make a decision on what each car has from the factory. From a system shown to me at the toyota dealership, I was able to see what toyota allocates to my region. Major options are factory ONLY installed. From what i saw they include: Side airbags, sunroof, JBL premium sound, leather seats, heated seats, Day time running lights, and tow package. And things like the alarm, night-vision mirror, etc are port installed.

The most important options i want in my rav4 is a 4x2 V6, side airbags, RS 3200, Tint, and JBL Sound package, and audio controls in the steering wheel. Still haven't decided on Limited or Sport. The main difference between those are Dual Climate Zones, Power Seats, and wheels... ??? what else?

Can someone clear this part up for me. If those configurations that were shown to me are the ONLY way the rav4 comes. What happens if I don't like any of those configurations?

Most preconfigs that offer the JBL Sound, also include leather heated seats and a sunroof. Those three options will cost me $2340 extra!!!!
To keep the price of the car down as much as possible. I really don't want those options, but what am i to do?

I gave them a $500 deposit so they'll place my custom order, but if If I don't order a car from one their configs... It could be a very long time before I get Matched! He told me that my Order is put in their system, And now we just wait until my options show up configured from the factory. I had an epiphany though, I don't think I'll every see this car because toyota just doesn't configure them the way i want it.