Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Regardless of ammonia or ammonia free glass cleaning products I have tried it always seems to leave a slight film or haze after cleaning - these products work fine on household glass windows but for some reason leaves a residue on my windshield. Wonder if anyone else experiences this issue and if they found a product that works well?

·
Super Moderator
11,105 Posts
When I detailed cars for a living I used this after trying many many others. For interior of windshield you must use a quality microfiber cloth for cleaning then a dry clean one to go over the area again. Two applications prior to buffing with the clean towel is not unusual with major build up. Walmart & Sam's has it as do most all grocery stores.

·
Registered
8,532 Posts
I use el cheapo Walmart glass cleaner and have no problem with residue either inside or outside on my RAV. Maybe would be different if tobacco smoke were involved, but no smoking permitted.

·
Registered
175 Posts
I also use invisible glass with microfiber towel for glass. Never use paper towels. I will never buy anything from Wal-Mart due to an incident between (at the time) my preteen daughter and the store manager. Store employees were in shock. It took corporate years to fire him. Nuff said.

·
Registered
2,497 Posts
I also use invisible glass with microfiber towel for glass. Never use paper towels. I will never buy anything from Wal-Mart due to an incident between (at the time) my preteen daughter and the store manager. Store employees were in shock. It took corporate years to fire him. Nuff said.
+1 on the Invisible Glass" cleaner. Also, not a fan of wall muttz either.

·
Registered
120 Posts