Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new in driving and do not know much about cars. Whenever I start my car, I keep seeing the oil pressure light on. So, I am bothered and went immediately to a mechanic for check up. He said I need to change the oil pressure sensor. Can I know where can I find this equipment? Is there any supplier/company who sells oil pressure sensors? I need it ASAP. TIA

·
Super Moderator
11,143 Posts
Year? Engine? Miles? Your lack of information does not help your cause at all.

·
Registered
8,595 Posts
Your profile indicates that you have 2012 RAV 4-cyl Base model. Should be able to buy oil pressure sensors at any Toyota dealer and many car parts sellers such as Autozone. Did the mechanic actually check the oil pressure to see that it is OK? Unless you want to do the work yourself any mechanic who actually is a mechanic should be able to obtain and install the sensor, but first they should check to make certain that is the problem. Also if your RAV is still under the 5-year, 60,000 mile powertrain warranty that should be covered by the warranty, but the vehicle will need to be taken to a Toyota dealer service department for warranty coverage.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Looking for Oil Pressure Sensors

I am new in driving and do not know much about cars. Whenever I start my car, I keep seeing the oil pressure light on. So, I am bothered and went immediately to a mechanic for check up. He said I need to change the oil pressure sensor. Can I know where can I find this equipment? Is there any supplier/company who sells oil pressure sensors? I need it ASAP. TIA