Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Rav4 owners,

I've owned a 1999 rav4 L for about a month now and I really like it so I've decided to keep it. I found it for a good price because it had several problems (mostly electrical and drivetrain) I've since fixed. It has 177k miles on it with a few scrapes and scratches which I don't mind. It runs strong for being so old but I'm probably going to change the engine anyhow. I've got a lot of experience with the various 3SG(T)E platforms so it'll probably end up with one of those. Most likely the ST215 since it's easy to work with.

I've spent quite a bit to get it back to oem specs but it's totally worth it. It's like having a celica with ground clearance and utility :) Here's a few pics.

Attachments

·
Registered
551 Posts
Hi Rav4 owners,

I've owned a 1999 rav4 L for about a month now and I really like it so I've decided to keep it. I found it for a good price because it had several problems (mostly electrical and drivetrain) I've since fixed. It has 177k miles on it with a few scrapes and scratches which I don't mind. It runs strong for being so old but I'm probably going to change the engine anyhow. I've got a lot of experience with the various 3SG(T)E platforms so it'll probably end up with one of those. Most likely the ST215 since it's easy to work with.

I've spent quite a bit to get it back to oem specs but it's totally worth it. It's like having a celica with ground clearance and utility :) Here's a few pics.
Your rav4 looks like a definite offroad vehicle with the fat tires.
the '16 i have can't decide if it's a street car or offroad car.
have low profile tires on mine currently 'cause the rims are 18"

·
Registered
71 Posts
Wow, very impressive for 1999!

Mechanic? maybe can work on my car someday and I'll more than happy to pay you for your time, lol.

Welcome!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow, very impressive for 1999!