Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
8,529 Posts
Don't know about the Gen 4 headlamps but those on my Gen 3 are fine by my standards. Am not concerned about this and other IIHS tests - suspect that "poor" ratings may be excuses for raising insurance costs.:frown

·
Your Humble Administrator
2008 RAV4 Limited V6
16,716 Posts
I would love to see them test the headlights on the European RAV4--I'll bet it would score much higher.

·
Registered
211 Posts
I have no personal experience with out Limited, because of daylight savings time here in the mountains. I am surprised that the LEDs did not do well. I wonder if Toyota can adjust them to do better in the test as indicated in the article. Seems like they would fix this issue as the Limited is supposed to be the top of the line with their LEDs.

·
Registered
25 Posts
It doesn't mention the year, but I'm assuming that it's for the 16 model year. I have no complaints about the headlights in my 15.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I specifically went up to the SE trim (had planned on XLE) for the LED headlights, which I find to be stunning. A pure white light that helps you see lots of stuff in the dark...kinda the whole point of headlights. I'm not sure what's missing there.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Strange. I can't delete this.

I too am impressed with the LEDs, they are the best headlights I've ever had.

·
Member-RAV4 ReGeneration
264 Posts
I also really like the headlights on my RAV4 Hybrid, and don't really care what others think.

Reactions: jlwatts

·
Registered
67 Posts
I also really like the headlights on my RAV4 Hybrid, and don't really care what others think.