Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts
M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
Im a Mechanical Engineer studying in the USA but i live in Dubai. I have a bone stock 1999 Rav4 AWD 2door, its in great shape and is getting ready for Mod Galore. I have 2000$ US im going to drop on her this may...

Mods in May :

Port and Polish Head
CAI Intake system
2.5" Exhaust system
Performance rebuild for the 3S-FE engine
New Alltrac Transmission

That should come out to about 2 grand. Thats what ill be doing this summer. As soon as i head back dubai ill post pics of my car. Ive had her for a while but i just got cash to do something to her. She is a real desert machine.

At first, when i saw the rav4 my dad bought, i thought it was a joke, it looked like a toy (mind you, mine is bright green). It was bone stock, i hated it. My friends called it a piece of sh*t, no cd player, fabric seats, all that. I think the first thing that got me going was when i looked inside and saw it was a manual, i think thats when the first spark hit.

After a few months of embaressment, hiding from the girls etc, something wierd and strange happened. A girl came from germany and was staying at my house, so naturally, i took her out and showed her a good time. She had been hearing about the desert sands in dubai. Ive been driving in the desert for a while with my mitsubishi pajero, but i never let the rav4 touch the sand, i thought the rav4 would fall apart. (but you know, girls make you show off )