Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, this is my first post in this community. I've been a reader for about a month though.

I just signed the contract on my first RAV4. MSRP with extras was $30,033, but I wiggled that down to $28,400. Furthermore, I received a $400 rebate because I am a recent college grad. So I am paying $28,000 plus tax. I had to play a lot of dealers against each other to get the price. Here are the extras on my vehicle. I'm posting this in order to help others get a decent deal.

2006 Classic Silver 4x4 V6 Limited
Leather trim seats
Heated seats
Moonroof
Side Airbags
JBL sound system with 6 disc and 9 speakers
Wheel locks
Carpeted floor mats
Plus all the other features that come on a Limited

Basically, I received a couple grand off of MSRP, which isn't too bad in my opinion. Another dealer I shopped at told me "these cars will go strictly for retail," then offered me a paltry $500 off of sticker. I walked.

The dealer says my RAV will be in on Monday, possibly Monday night. I will post pictures soon after I pick it up. Anyhow, I am glad to be part of this community, finally! :D

·
Registered
340 Posts
Dealer in NY not offer me any discount. only free car wash. Congrats on your New Rav ! How long you wait on your Rav?b

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Re: New member...I just bought a V6 Limited 4x4 with leather

Congratualations and welsome! I keep getting jelous when people say how much they get their RAV for under MSRP! I only got $600 under MSRP. Then I forget, WE DON"T HAVE SALES TAX IN OREGON. I just had to pay $218 for 4 years license title and Tags. Thats it :D

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Re: New member...I just bought a V6 Limited 4x4 with leather

sstarrx3 said: