Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I am new to the whole Rav4 world. Until the 2006 model was released, I was not interested in it as it was not my style. With the redesign and many of its features, it has gone to the top of my list for my next car purchase, which will be this fall.

I'm hoping to get a little bit more detail about details that are important to me on my next car purchase.

1. I see that the euro version has a very detailed info center where the odometer is. I am looking for real-time gas mileage, distance to empty (DTE), avg MPG, etc.. Does the US version have these features. At least it has a temp display. If not, is it going to be included in the 07 model or a revision or some type?

2. I know that satellite radio is not even an option, which concerns me that a car company can be that turned off to market demand. (But thats another discussion). Are there any plans to include SAT radio in the future. Mainly Sirius as that is what I currently have for my Xterra.

3. Does anyone know where I can go to get decibel stats for inside cabin noise at various speeds for this and other vehicles. Most sites charge research fees and I want to make sure the info is available before I spend money.

4. How is the transmission? How smooth is it? The Mazda 6 I bought last year had a crappy tranny and I am kicking myself every time I drive it. Main reason why its my wife's car now.

5. What is the true gas mileage of the vehicle, how many miles do you get on a tank of fuel? I compute 45 miles each way to work so that is important to me. I am considering a 4cyl 4x4 Limited.

Answer to any or all of these are greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
6,348 Posts
Re: New to RAV World - Considering Purchase

I have had a 4 cyl 4wd Limited since jan 3rd. LOVE it. Trans is DEAD smooth and its shift are almost inprecievable.

Gas mileage is 30 on the highway (doing speeed limit) and 23 around the city in bumper to bumber traffic.