Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
price? Does Toy add on a $600 marketing fee? Sorry, Im new to Toys.

·
Registered
271 Posts
In my case, dealer invoice includes 2% holdback, 1% finance reserve, regional & local advertising fee ($600), and delivery fee. Edmund invoice price does not include holdback, finance reserve, and advertising fee. Based on my understanding, advertising fee is not negotiable. Holdback and finance reserve are negotiable. If you pay close to the offer price at fitzmall.com, I think you're doing a good job. It took me 3 weeks to beat fitzmall price. Good luck.

P

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well, heres what I have so far. When I tally up the options and include dest charge, Im almost $600 off. This extra $600 must be some kind of advertising fee. Is this common for Toy?

·
Super Moderator
1,559 Posts
If you've already added the Destination Charge, then there may be some other regional fee or localized addition.

The price breakdown doesn't show anything extra?

KBB

Edmunds (note the "advertising fees" and "Regional Adjustment")
Advertising Fees
The invoice price does not include any fees that may be charged by the manufacturer to dealers in a particular area of the country, such as local advertising fees. Edmunds.com does not track or provide such local fees.

If an advertising fee appears on the invoice, it is an actual cost that the dealer paid to the manufacturer when buying the vehicle. In other cases dealers may choose to write in their own ad fees on the consumer sales contract. However, in either case these advertising fees are just one example of the dealer's cost of doing business. As with all such dealer-itemized fees, consumers should treat as "negotiable" any advertising fee they are asked to pay.