Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright all.. I know I have been postin in the 4.3 area for a bit now but I guess I should formally intro myself.. :)

My name is Carolyn and I am near O'Hare. I just ordered an 06' 4X4 Limited 4cyl. with leather heated seats, sunroof, side/curtain airbags & floor/cargo carpeted matt's..

And it is going to be 6-8 weeks before I get it but I am more than enjoying everyone's company here now and learning so much about my soon to be new truck!!..

A little about me.. I am 29 years YOUNG :p and I am a Police Dispatcher/Communications Training Officer with photography as a hobby.. I have been dispatching for going on 13 years now..

I have already met some wonderful friends and I hope to meet many more!.. We should hold some "Wax your Rav4 parties"... :lol:

Anyone have a REALLY big garage!?!? :p

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Haha.. yeah I guess it is a long way.. :(

I will post some pics, definetly..!! Can't wait!!!!.. :D

And thank you for the warm welcome.. :)

·
Registered
1,151 Posts
WOW

Carolyn
wow A little about me.. I am 29 years YOUNG and I am a Police Dispatcher/Communications Training Officer with photography as a hobby.. I have been dispatching for going on 13 years now
29-13=16 you were 16 when you started working as a poloce dispatcher welcome to our World.. 8)

·
Registered
422 Posts
Welcome Carolyn!

I'm in SE Wis. and my husband and I visit Chicago as often as we can (most recently for the Auto Show)...but we don't bring the Rav, we take the train! :lol: When I had the 4.1 Rav 2-door we drove down a lot. The 4.1 2-door is as short as a Mini Cooper and was fantastic zipping in and out of Chicago traffic!