Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's good guys, this is my first time entering the Yota community I've been a strict BMW/Lexus enthusiast for the longest but now things have changed.

Let's arrange our set ups by the following-

Brand: Vossen
Model: VSF2
Size: 22x9
Offset: 38
Comfort: 7/10

I have the XLE Premium, I do miss the ride of my 19s more but the look of these 22s makes up for it. I thought it was going to look horrible, I took a gamble buying em. But after I installed, I'm in love. Anyone who's hesitant to put 22s on their 2019 Rav4... dont be lol
20190928_180944.jpg

·
Registered
58 Posts
18X7.5 ENKEI PERFORMANCE J10 BLK MA LP Offset: 38mm

I wanted better (more sticky) tires for the rain and better tires weren't available in a 17" rim so I got 18".
Although a good highway cruising tire the stock Firestone Destination LE 2 weren't suited for wet stop and go traffic, the 225/60R-18 PIRELLI P ZERO ALL SEASON PLUS reduce dry stopping distance by 10 feet and wet stopping distance by 33 feet. I kept the stock rims for snow tires.

The Firestone drove very sloppy, felt like I was going to trip over the front tire going around corners, bounced like crazy after a bump, the PIRELLI P ZERO ALL SEASON PLUS isn't any noisier, has just as good a ride but still performs very well on corners , it made a world of difference and I'm very happy I made the switch.

Cheers,

·
Registered
11 Posts
Where are they rubbing? And what would be a better offset number to eliminate the rubbing?