Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts
N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am new to Rav4 and after test driving Sportage, CRV, Escape, Highlander, I have decided to wait for RAV-06.

I only want one accessories to put on i.e. Remote Starter. I wish to get advise from you experts on this.

Do you guys see any issues with remote starters on Rav4; any recommendations.

Thanks

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
nouse4aname said:
Kelly Smith said:
"Remote Starter" will be offered as an OEM option from Toyota on the US 2006 RAV4. 8)
At likely double or triple the cost of a good aftermarket setup :D
LOL you just made my day! Too funny. (and thats saying a lot considering I had a crappy day)

·
Premium Member
3,348 Posts
nouse4aname said:
Oh fine... make jokes about putting me out of work :evil:

:wink: Just kidding. It will be INTERSTING to see what price TOYOTA charges for this PORT INSTALLED option :roll:

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Kelly Smith said:
nouse4aname said:
Oh fine... make jokes about putting me out of work :evil:

:wink: Just kidding. It will be INTERSTING to see what price TOYOTA charges for this PORT INSTALLED option :roll:
Speaking of trying to put you out of Work Kelly,

I am most likely buying my next vehicle from Washington State. (Either the IS 350 or the V6 Rav4)
Depending on what the final pricing is, but to buy from the states i'll save a few thousand (even after changing dash, adding DRL, etc... to meet Canadian standards) In the IS 350 case I think I'd save $8,000 after all that jazz. Which is HUGE savings. So anyways once I know a bit more if you could help me find a friend dealer. (closer to canadian border the better) I could come on a ferry from victoria or from vancouver to the border) (I live in Vancouver Island)

·
Premium Member
3,348 Posts
csis_agent said:
I am most likely buying my next vehicle from Washington State. (Either the IS 350 or the V6 RAV4)