Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
Total newbie here, so forgive me if I missed a previous post about this (I did a quick search, but didn't find anything). If so, feel free to point me at the appropriate thread.

I bought the Rav4 Hybrid because getting a Hybrid was very important to me and it drove better than a couple of the other cars in the same class (CR-V and Nissan Rogue Hybrid).
So one of the things I sacrificed was the Infotainment system. Entune would have been fantastic about 10 years ago. But these days, I see no point in having a separate music/navigation/communication system.
Therefore, I plan on doing some research into aftermarket systems that support Android Auto. Just not sure what the ramifications would be of completely replacing the Entune system/interface.

Anyone have any experience in this area?

Thanks,
Roger

·
Registered
53 Posts
Someone in these forums did replace it and had a pretty good thread going. I just did a fast search and couldn't find it, though. Hopefully, someone else will come along and remember.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Someone in these forums did replace it and had a pretty good thread going. I just did a fast search and couldn't find it, though. Hopefully, someone else will come along and remember.
Ooh - may have found it (system won't let me post a link) It's in 124-4-4-interior/252786-if-i-install-aftermarket-radio-will-i-lose-any-functionality

Several people talked about it, but no one seems to have actually done it and then come back with a report.

Thanks for prompting me to keep looking . . .

·
Member-RAV4 ReGeneration
264 Posts
I believe one person did replace his entire system, but had lost a number of the functions Entune provides. The thread is here somewhere, but I remember deciding, the loss was not worth the gain.

·
Registered
449 Posts

·
Member-RAV4 ReGeneration
264 Posts