Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Trying to decide between a Silver Sky Metallic and a Ruby Flare Pearl 2020 Limited with Weather package and gray interior.

I have been driving a silver Toyota Sienna for the last 15 years, and love that color. The Silver Sky is a shade darker, more like a pewter silver but still nice and contrasts with the trim well. The Ruby Flare is quite a fun color, great contrast with the dark gray trim, but my concerns are it showing too much dirt, and fading. I've seen older red cars and they look so dull.

I know that it costs a bit more, and if body paint repair needs to be done, that could cost more also.

BTW, all my friends say silver is boring, and to go for a more snazzy color! I'm a young 62, fun loving, world traveling, single woman.

Anyone who has the Ruby Flare care to comment on how the color holds up over the years? Any opinions if I should stay with the tried and true (and boring) silver or splurge on the Ruby?

·
Registered
190 Posts
How long do you want to keep the car and how much sun will the car be exposed to? Do you have a garage if you live in a place with a lot of sun? As you stated, red is the most likely color to fade.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I would suggest to go with the red. Why not enjoy the fun color now and worry about the fading later? :cool: That's what I did and waited over six months to get my red RAV4. I really like the color. Maybe needs a bit more cleaning but gets compliments too.

·
Registered
9 Posts