Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had just arrived at my grocery store and started sipping my morning coffee when a older woman circled around my car and stopped her new Prius in the middle of the driving lane. She came up to my car and said “I don’t want to bother you but what kind of car is this? It is so nice” I said no problem and immediately started showing features and specs.. and said her friend had a Saturn Vue but did not like it. :?

I opened the door and asked her to have a seat and I went around to the drivers side and we chatted for 15 minutes. She loved everything about it and I guess I should also mention that I just washed it the day before.
She asked if I was a salesman and I laughed. :lol: She also said her son will think she is crazy to go into a strangers car. I would have let her drive but if anything happened I would have to pay.
Anyhow, that is the 3rd time I have been approached in 2 years about the RAV. At the moment the only thing that sets it apart this winter is that I left my spare Enkei Rim exposed.

·
Registered
2,420 Posts
Well, that is neat. Just last night a Circuit City store employee helped me load a new TV that I just purchased into that back of my RAV. When he wheeled the boxed TV up to the RAV he was initally apprehensive about the huge TV fitting in such a compact vehicle.

I had removed the rear seats and once I opened the rear door, he was amazed at the large size of the space. The TV easily fit: no problemo. :D

He really liked the size and commented on how he liked Toyotas but wasn't really familar with the RAVs. 8)

·
Registered
1,995 Posts