Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
986 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is a list of the things I hate about driving, and it is a working list, so feel free to add anything you want, so long as it pertains to the topic. This is not something I copied and pasted from some site on the Internet, I came up with this all by myself.

I do a lot of driving compared to the average person, about 30K miles a year, and I think I've seen just about everything. Not to say that I think I'm a perfect driver (because I've had my fair share of mishaps) but my mistakes, although few and far between, can truly be considered accidents, and not bad driving or stupidity. Although I am fairly young, I've gotten to that point in time when you become mature and realize that all the stupid things you did when you were young were just that, stupid.

1.) Cell phones, and the people who talk on them while driving. I rarely ever talk on my cell phone while driving, and when I do it's a short conversation and not while I'm driving in busy traffic. I don't care what anyone else thinks, your brain can only do one thing at a time well. So if you're talking on your cell phone, flipping through a map, fixing your hair, or eating, you're not driving very well.

2.) Headlights that are out of alignment, ghetto-rigged HID's, and people who use their fog/driving lights in good weather (especially those who have HID's but still feel the need to use their fog lights). These should be self-explanatory. The quest for ever-brighter headlights is a vicious cycle; eventually the fronts of our cars and trucks will look like football stadiums at night and we will all have to wear sunglasses 24 hours a day.