Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Day/Night Fellow RAV 4 Enthusiasts,

I have purchased a 2013 RAV 4 XLE and was hoping that you could enlighten me as to the ways that you have upgraded your RAV4.

Personally, I am looking at upgrading the interior/exterior lights with LED bulbs and was looking for feedback regarding this.

Additionally, if you have any recommendations for upgrades that you have performed and why you feel they were useful, I would be more than happy to hear them.

I am primarily a person who will typically perform an upgrade for functional versus aesthetic reasons. Inevitably, there are times when you buy something that can both serve a purpose and look cool at the same time.

NOOB here, so take it easy on me. :laugh

Thanks for all the great information over the past few years, I have learned a lot from this site.

Regards,

powderskier9

·
Registered
334 Posts
I purchased a 2015 RAV 4 LE last year. I replaced Entune with an aftermarket head unit, rear view mirror with compass and temperatures, all interior lights and shark Fin antenna. I installed parking sensors, power liftgate, arrow turn signal and front view camera. I'm not sure if I should try BSM (millimeter radar blind spot detection). I like power liftgate and parking sensors.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I purchased a 2015 RAV 4 LE last year. I replaced Entune with an aftermarket head unit, rear view mirror with compass and temperatures, all interior lights and shark Fin antenna. I installed parking sensors, power liftgate, arrow turn signal and front view camera. I'm not sure if I should try BSM (millimeter radar blind spot detection). I like power liftgate and parking sensors.
Very nice upgrade. I'm wondering. Don't you think that with all that money, time and efforts that you spent you could simply just buy a Limited model?

·
Registered
42 Posts
Good Day/Night Fellow RAV 4 Enthusiasts,