Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, this is my first time posting, but this site helped me out in getting my Bomz intake installed. Thanks everyone! The Bomz intake I got came from Ebay, so it should be farily known here.

I'd like to know, which K&N filter fits this particular intake, and where can I get it? I'll want to upgrade it eventually. And also, where can I get a heat shield that matches the K&N filter?

Ive seen so many people post about both here, and how important each is, but no one says where they got their filters/heat shields from? Thanks for your help!!

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
Welcome to the forums! :D

You might want to clarify what type of intake system you are intending to build. There is a short ram intake; like your BOMZ intake. You can put an heat shield on that to shield it from direct engine heat. Those heat shields have to be custom fabricated because nobody manufactures them.

If you are thinking about a true cold air induction system that feeds cool air from somewhere outside of the engine bay; those are also custom made. There are many members here who have fabricated systems from different manufacturers. You might want to do a search in our 4.1 modifications forums for ideas.

Once you decide on a system that is right for you, we can help you on what parts, etc. for your project. :D

·
Registered
10,340 Posts