Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the RAV4 world and I am about to buy a 2011, V6, Premium RAV4 for my small family.

2011 Toyota RAV4
VIN: JTMEK4DV1B5104497
Limited trim.
4 wheel drive.
Rare 3rd row seat!
Black.
105k miles.
Tan heated leather.
Moonroof.
New Pioneer Multimedia DVD Receiver w/Bluetooth.
Headrest monitors for rear passengers.
Inspected and ready to go.
Clean CARFAX and clean title.

We live in Denver and go to the mountains frequently. I understand that the third generation RAV4 isn't a true four wheel vehicle, as it only has 7.5 inches of ground clearance, but from my research, it's the best compromise between a city car and a car that can get up some gnarly trailhead roads throughout the West. Would you agree? Any modifications (tires, etc...) that you could suggest that wouldn't take away to much MPG, but make it a little bit better on rough roads?

I will be having it inspected by the TOYEXUS AUTO REPAIR in Denver. It has great ratings on Yelp, but that's about all that I know about it.

The vehicle has 105,000 miles on it, which I am worried about. It has a clean title, no accidents, and the Car Fax looks decent. It has had 3 owners, so that is another red flag. Someone put the aftermarket entertainment system in also. Should this be a red flag? I assume the inspection would be able to see if it is causing any unnecessary problems.

Any advice is appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
11,459 Posts
Without knowing what they are asking for it it's hard to answer. Even in Colorado's thin air (height above sea level) the V-6 should still have plenty of moxie in that terrain.

Assure all recalls have been done and how about maintenance records?

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
105K miles is nothing to be too concerned about, provided it's had routine maintenance done it's whole life (especially oil changes).