Toyota RAV4 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Just got back from the a small local wrecker yard I've never tried before. In the back of a green '96 I found this cargo net with matching hanging points. It looks like original equipment to me, but I've never seen it on any other Rav. The Rav it came off had a sticker on the back for Stampede Toyota (presumably out of Calgary).

Also found a set of OEM roof racks, the yard didn't have the key, but on closer inspection they were unlocked! :surprise What a score! :thumbs_up:

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
862 Posts
For reference, part number #00420-42960 may help someone looking for this. Great find BlueGreg!

·
Registered
1,356 Posts
Well ... interesting. My 2000 L Special Edition came with the net (it's still stuffed in one of the cubby holes in the back), but doesn't have the hooks. The net looks as if it has never been used. I would have guessed some kind of horizontal installation ... I don't much get the vertical. Maybe my net wasn't installed (I'm the second owner) because it also has the optional bags on the rear door that would hit the net.

Any other ways this net was to be used? Anyone have an original RAV4.1 sales brochure who can look for pics in it? On-line links to such exist? I'll look in my 2000 factory service manual.

·
Registered
400 Posts
My '00 L came with the net, as well, and I used it for a while to put grocery bags in, etc. I still have one.

That is a major score on the roof rack, too! I scored a roof rack recently but it was locked and I only have a "25" key, I think. I had to "pick" the lock (read: completely destroy the lock!) to get the racks off the scrapyard Rav, then back in the garage I created a different closure. I am going to sell them once I find four security-head bolts of the correct length and pitch, or I might keep that one and sell my locking set.

If you find any armrests, grab those because those are pretty rare and you can sell them here.

·